Endorsements for Suzy Loftus for DA

The San Francisco Democratic Party
Governor Gavin Newsom
Lt. Governor Eleni Kounalakis
Senator Dianne Feinstein
Senator Kamala Harris
U.S. Congresswoman Katie Porter
U.S. Congresswoman Jackie Speier
San Francisco Mayor London Breed
Oakland Mayor Libby Schaaf
CA State Senator Scott Wiener
CA State Assemblymember David Chiu
CA State Assemblymember Phil Ting (dual)
Board of Equalization Chair Malia Cohen
Controller Betty Yee
California Treasurer Fiona Ma (#2)
Congressman John Burton
Assessor Carmen Chu
Board of Supervisors President Norman Yee
Supervisor Rafael Mandelman
Supervisor Vallie Brown
Supervisor Catherine Stefani
Supervisor Shamann Walton
Supervisor Ahsha Safaí
Supervisor Gordon Mar
Supervisor Matt Haney
Former Supervisor Katy Tang
City College of San Francisco Board Trustee Ivy Lee*
City College of San Francisco Board Trustee Shanell Williams*
City College of San Francisco Board Trustee Thea Selby*
San Francisco Board of Education President Stevon Cook*
San Francisco Board of Education Commissioner Jenny Lam*
BART Board Director Lateefah Simon
BART Board Director Bevan Dufty
Contra Costa County District Attorney Diana Becton

Labor Leaders and Community Organizations

San Francisco Women’s Political Committee
EMILY’s List
Planned Parenthood Northern California Action Fund
Alice B. Toklas LGBT Democratic Club
United Democratic Club
Eastern Neighborhoods Democratic Club
Edwin M. Lee Asian Pacific Democratic Club
Potrero Hill Democratic Club
Westside Democratic Club
The Willie B. Kennedy Democratic Club
Irish American Democratic Club
The San Francisco Bicycle Coalition
Democratic Women in Action
Sheetmetal Workers Local 104
San Francisco Building and Construction Trades Council
Laborers Local 261
Theatrical Stage Employees IATSE Local 16
Sailors Union of the Pacific

Operating Engineers Local 3
Carpenters Local Union No. 22
IBEW Local 6
San Francisco Firefighters Local 798
San Francisco Black Firefighters Association
U.A. Local 483 Sprinkler Fitters
SEIU Local 87
UA Local 38, Plumbers and Pipefitters
United Food and Commercial Workers Union Local 648
IFPTE Local 21
UNITE Here Local 2 (#2)
National Union of Healthcare Workers (NUHW) (#2)
SEIU 1021 (#2)
ILWU Northern California District Council (#2)
Inland Boatman’s Union (#2)
Smart Justice California (dual)
Officers for Justice
San Francisco Sheriff’s Managers and Supervisors Association
San Francisco Apartment Association
San Francisco Deputy Probation Officers Association

Legal Community

 Asian American Bar Association of the Greater Bay Area
South Asian Bar Association – Northern California
San Francisco La Raza Lawyers Association (dual)
San Francisco Superior Court Judge Mary Morgan (Retired)
San Francisco Superior Court Judge James Collins (Retired)
 California Court of Appeal, Associate Justice Robert Dondero (Retired)
San Francisco Superior Court Judge and Former United States Attorney, Kevin V. Ryan (Retired)
San Francisco Superior Court Judge, Former Presiding Judge, Katherine Feinstein (Retired)
San Francisco Superior Court Judge, Former Presiding Judge, David Ballati (Retired)

Community Leaders

Dolores Huerta, Civil Rights Leader
Reverend Amos Brown, NAACP*
Cecil Williams, The Glide Foundation*
Janice Mirikitani, The Glide Foundation*
Shawn Richards, Executive Director, Brothers Against Guns*
Sheryl Davis, Executive Director, Human Rights Commission*
Roberta Achtenberg, Former Supervisor and Clinton Appointee
Debbie Mesloh, President of the Commission on the Status of Women*
Ann O’Leary, Chief of Staff to Governor Gavin Newsom*
Amy Everitt, Vice President of Special Projects, NARAL Pro-Choice California*
Hala Hijazi, Human Rights Commissioner*
Andrea Dew Steele, Founder, Emerge America*
Martha Knutzen, Former Co-Chair, Alice B. Toklas Democratic Club*
Frances Hsieh, DCCC Member
Petra De Jesus, DCCC Member
Tami Bryant, DCCC Member
Jen Low, DCCC Member
David Chan, Chinese Community Activist
Michelle Parker, Parents for Public Schools*
Roma Guy, LGBTQ Activist

Debra Walker, Community Activist
Amy Bacharach, Former SF Community College Board Member
Fran Kipnis, Community Activist
Larry Griffin, Legislative/Political VP Local 21 and Former SF Fire Commissioner*
Kimberly Ellis, Democratic Party Activist
Sunny Schwartz, Criminal Justice Reformer
Megan McTiernan, Community Activist
Kimiah Tucker, Community Activist
Andrea Shorter, Alice B. Toklas Democratic Club*
Frank Jordan, Former San Francisco Mayor
Jada Jackson, Community Activist
Dr. Kim-Shree Maufus, Community Leader
James Bell, Reform Activist
Ben McBride, Reform Activist
Eva Peterson, Reform Activist
Kathy Black, Community Leader
Susan Lowenberg, Board President, Jewish Community Center*
Joyce Newstat, Democratic Party Leader
Mary Jung, Former Chair of the Democratic Party*
Jason Chan, Community Leader
Matthew Rothschild, Democratic Party Leader
Paul Henderson, Community Leader
Jill Habig, Community Leader
William Michael Whelan Jr., Community Leader 
Francis Tsang, Community Leader
Vinny Eng, Community Leader

Jaynry Mak, Community Leader
Mather Martin, Democratic Party Leader
Darlene Chiu Bryant, Community Leader
Anita Friedman, Community Leader
Tom Redmond, Community Leader
Tippy Mazzucco, Community Leader
Lou Fischer, Alice B. Toklas Democratic Club*
Sarah Hawkins, Community Leader
Damali Taylor, Community Leader
Heidi Sieck, Community Leader
Alix Rosenthal, Democratic Party Leader
Sharon Owsley, Community Leader
John O’Riordan, Community Leader
Sharon Johnson, Community Leader
Ted Fang, Community Leader
Michelle Ortiz, Community Leader
Kathleen Dowling McDonagh, Community Leader
Mrs. George R. Moscone, Community Leader
Edwin Prather, Community Leader
Anthony J. Brass, Community Leader
Rita Semel, Community Leader
David Villa-Lobos, Community Leader
Gail Gilman, Community Leader
Kelly Welsh Dwyer, Community Leader

*For identification purposes only